Add and Delete Server Users

Contents

    To add and delete server users, you must first launch the FontAgent® Server Manager.

    FontAgent Server admins control which users are authorized to access the server. You can add users using three methods:

    Adding a User to the Server

    After starting the FontAgent Server Manager, add a new user to the server by following these steps:

    1. Click the Users tab in the Sidebar. A list of server users appear in the top pane of the Server Manager.
    2. Click the Add button in the upper-right of the top pane and select Single User from the drop-down menu. The Add User panel appears.
    3. Enter information for the new user. First Name, Last Name and Email Address are required fields. If the user’s permissions are to be imported from Azure Active Directory, select the checkbox labeled Azure AD User. 
    4. Click Save and FontAgent Server sends an email inviting the user to join your server.

    How Users Join the Server

    When you send an email inviting a new user to join FontAgent Server, the user receives links to:

    • Download the latest version of FontAgent client software.
    • Connect to FontAgent Server.

    When a new user connects to the server for the first time:

    1. A browser window opens and presents a Client Setup page pre-populated with the user’s name and email address.
    2. The user must enter and confirm a password.
    3. The user the clicks Save and the server presents them with a confirmation page where they can review their login information.
    4. The user confirms the information and the server makes any required changes.

    After this initial setup process, users can launch and run the FontAgent client and synchronize with FontAgent Server.

    You can also add users via CSV file import and integration with enterprise directory services.

    Deleting FontAgent Server Users

    To delete a user from FontAgent Server, follow these steps:

    • A confirmation dialog appears. Click Yes to delete the user.
    • Click the Users tab in the left Sidebar.
    • Locate the user to be deleted from the list of server users. You can use the Filter Users field at the top-right to help find the right user.
    • Click the Delete button to the right of the user’s name.